From home to second home

My suitcases are packed to breaking point, definitely overweight, and not containing half the things I wish I could put in them. Tomorrow I’m heading back to London. My second home, I’ve come to think of it as.

My home town, Bergen (Norway) last night.

I’m looking forward to another year at university, hopefully soon with a job on the side, as well as involvement in several university societies. I’m planning on forcing my extroverted side more through than I did last year, and hope it’ll result in new friendships and opportunities. And of course, there’ll be lots and lots of writing. For one I need to finish my screenplay. There’s been a lot going on the last few weeks, many things I’ve been stressed out of my mind about, and it’s simply made writing as much as I was supposed to do impossible. But I’ve made progress, I got out of my mid-point-crisis, and I’m going to finish it, just not by the time I had planned on.

Partly because of the stress I’ve mentioned I find it hard to look as much forward to going back as I should. There’s been trouble with where I’m going to live, and not everything is resolved yet, though I think everything will be all right once I’ve moved in. And then there’s the going back in itself. I can’t say I’m looking forward to battling my way through London on trains and possibly the tube in order to get to my house – that is, if I can even move in tomorrow. I actually don’t know. It’s stressful. But at least I’ve got several good friends who’ve offered me their couch in case of any further problems. I can’t do anything but see how everything turns out tomorrow.

Beautiful London, of course. Both pictures in this post taken by me.

Apart from the whole house-situation it’ll be good to get back to London, and good to see my friends again. I’ve had a nice summer at home, but it’s time to get back to London. Struggles, stress and all.

Until next time x

4 thoughts on “From home to second home

Leave a comment